Three-Hour Cheesemaking Class + Wine Pairing

Sheffield Village Recreation Center • Oakland, CA

Select Dates Through October

What you get

  • $62 ($125 Value) for Admission for One
  • Learn To Make Your Own Mozzarella, Chèvre & Ricotta!
  • Red & White Wine Pairings
  • After Purchase, Please RSVP Within Seven Days

Learn to make three distinct and delicious types of cheese -- mozzarella, chèvre, and ricotta -- then have fun pairing them with economical red and white wines in this fast-paced, hands-on workshop. Use this deal for one three-hour class and receive a walk-through on the history of cheesemaking and the science behind turning milk into tasty curds and protein-rich whey.

Transform a gallon of milk into soft, stretchy mozzarella -- and while the mozzarella curd sets, you'll learn how to craft a fresh, creamy goat cheese, demonstrated in time-delay fashion. You'll get hints on how to make it more diverse by adding different herbs. Finally, you'll cook up a dreamy ricotta in the background and learn how to pair all three with complimentary wines.

FARMcurious's Website | Facebook

dates and times

Friday, June 27 at 7 p.m.
Sunday, June 29 at 11 a.m.
Friday, July 11 at 7 p.m.
Sunday, July 13 at 11 a.m.
Friday, August 1 at 7 p.m.
Sunday, August 3 at 11 a.m.
Friday, August 15 at 7 p.m.
Sunday, August 17 at 11 a.m.
Friday, September 5 at 7 p.m.
Sunday, September 7 at 11 a.m.
Friday, October 3 at 7 p.m.
Sunday, October 5 at 11 a.m.

Fine print

REFUND POLICY: This event is nonrefundable. No full or partial refunds are given to customers who miss the event. In the event of a cancellation by the merchant, your voucher will be fully refunded • Purchaser must RSVP to confirm reservation with in 7 days of purchase • Must be 21+ to drink alcohol • The deal is valid only for tickets on the date[s] of the event as listed and may not be exchanged or redeemed for any other dates • Entire value must be used in a single visit
Other conditions apply
Except where noted in the fine print:
• Cannot be combined with any other offer or promotion
• Tax and gratuity are not included
• Merchant is responsible for the quality of the products or services provided to you at redemption
• LivingSocial Terms and Conditions -