No New Notifications

Avista 8,000-14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

Avista Portable Air Conditioner

Up to 31% Off
410+ bought
$299
$204.99
31% OFF

Highlights

These air conditioners have been made with self-evaporation design and quiet internals to provide energy-saving cool air even at night

Product Details

Avista 8,000-14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

Features
  • Self-evaporation design for energy saving and unit limited frequency of draining
  • Compact and convenient caster wheels for easy portability
  • Quiet internals provides a supply of cool air even during sleep
  • Wide angle of air output with an auto-swing function for horizontal louvers
  • 24h on and off timer function
  • Self-diagnosis function
  • Protective function to auto-restart after a 3-minute time delay
Specifications
  • Model: APA08ZCW, APA10OCG, APA12ECW, APA14VCB
  • Condition: new
  • Cooling area:
    • APA08ZCW: Cools up to 200 sq. ft.
    • APA10OCG: Cools up to 300 sq. ft.
    • APA12ECW: Cools up to 400 sq. ft.
    • APA14VCB: Cools up to 500 sq. ft.
  • Dimensions;
    • APA08ZCW: 12.6” x 14.2” x 24.6”
    • APA10OCG: 11.8” x 13.9” x 29.8”
    • APA12ECW: 13.2” x 17.9” x 24.6”
    • APA14VCB: 16.7” x 18.5” x 33.1”
  • Full specifications

For post-purchase inquiries, please contact customer support.

Sold by Groupon Goods. View the products FAQ to learn more.

The Fine Print

Customer Reviews

Product Picture for Customer Review

Avista 8,000-14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

Rate first, then write a review.

David C Verified Purchaser
Sep 3rd, 2019
Be ready to constantly fix the a/c air directional flaps as they are so sensitive they pop out every time you move the unit. Will take ya awhile to fix, poorly designed, but once you learn the technique in fixing it, you will always be practicing on how to fix them. When's winter? so I won't have to take time each week in fixing.
Was this helpful?
Thank you for your vote (Undo)
Steve Verified Purchaser
Aug 6th, 2019
Love it. Way more quiet than i thought it would be
Was this helpful?
Thank you for your vote (Undo)
Linn Verified Purchaser
Aug 1st, 2019
Great product! Does the job we needed. Just make sure you check the width of your window. The adjustable slide panel wasn't long enough for ours, so I had to order an additional panel to cover the width. A small problem easily overcome.
Was this helpful?
Thank you for your vote (Undo)
1 person found this review helpful
Sloan Verified Purchaser
Jul 27th, 2019
The freon leaked all over in the box when it showed up. Does not blow cold air. Can’t figure out where to contact anyone so that I can’t get refunded or replaced.
Was this helpful?
Thank you for your vote (Undo)
2 people found this review helpful
Ron Verified Purchaser
Jul 26th, 2019
Good machine
Was this helpful?
Thank you for your vote (Undo)
Raymone Verified Purchaser
Jul 25th, 2019
Love this product! It really does it’s job and get the humidity out of the room, you just need a bucket to catch the water because it works fast
Was this helpful?
Thank you for your vote (Undo)
Rosaline I Verified Purchaser
Jul 12th, 2019
I purchased this Vista portable air conditioner which is supposed to be 8000 BTUs there's no way this lousy air conditioner is 8000 BTUs it doesn't even keep the one room cool and I'm speaking on a small room it's not like it's exceptionally large it's not even a medium-sized room a waste of my money matter fact can I get a refund
Was this helpful?
Thank you for your vote (Undo)
10 people found this review helpful
Denise Verified Purchaser
Jul 10th, 2019
I’m actually going to see if I can return. The description led me to believe these were free standing with an exhaust customized in the unit. I have to put a hose out the window. The hose doesn’t stay on the unit itself. I’m disappointed in the coldness as well. I ended up purchasing a lower BTU window unit that works much better. I was trying to avoid having to put anything in the windows.
Was this helpful?
Thank you for your vote (Undo)
12 people found this review helpful
Kinyo Verified Purchaser
Jul 9th, 2019
So far so good.
Was this helpful?
Thank you for your vote (Undo)
Amy Verified Purchaser
Jul 9th, 2019
I got the 12,000 BTU and although it does work, I feel a window unit cools better. It does not come withe a draining pan which will make draining water out of it difficult.
Was this helpful?
Thank you for your vote (Undo)
2 people found this review helpful
Showing 10 of 27
Oops, we couldn't load more reviews for some odd reason. please try again

Average of 50 ratings

62%
12%
10%
4%
12%
To ensure the quality of reviews, all reviews are screened for spam and content that may be offensive to other people.

Please Sign In or Sign Up to rate or vote

Deals of the Day Banner