NRA-certified gun instructors who oversee students applying for a concealed-carry permit lead classes for carrying a handgun
About This Deal
- $39 for a two-hour Florida-concealed-weapon-certificate class for one ($80 value)
- $75 for a two-hour Florida-concealed-weapon-certificate class for two ($160 value)
- $145for a two-hour Florida-concealed-weapon-certificate class for four ($320 value)
Before citizens and legal permanent residents apply for a concealed-carry license, the state of Florida requires that they brush up on their firearm fundamentals with a hands-on course like this one. In classroom sessions suitable for all experience levels, an NRA-certified instructor teaches students to safely use a revolver or semi-automatic pistol.
Miami Shooters Club provides firearms, ammunition, eye protection, and ear protection for each student at no extra cost. A Florida concealed-weapons permit allows the holder to concealed carry in more than 30 states.
This is not an NRA approved course. This is a private course by Miami Shooters Club that is recognized by the State of Florida as being satisfactory for meeting the training requirement for applying for a concealed weapons permit.
About Miami Shooters Club
With multiple certifications from the NRA and hand-to-hand combat expertise, it's no surprise Miami Shooters Club instructors are in demand—they've even taught seminars at the Miami-Dade Police Department. In private lessons and small group classes, they school clients on how to use firearms safely in almost any situation.
One showcase of instructors' skills is the concealed-weapon-certificate class, which takes place at Miami Shooters Club's University Park facility. Designed for complete beginners and expert sharpshooters alike, the course covers how to take a proper stance, grip the firearm, aim, and pull the trigger, as well as discussing some of the unique legal issues and ethical questions associated with concealed carry. At the end of the course, students safely discharge a weapon under instructor supervision, as required by Florida law.