Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Coconut Grove, FL

500 q60
500 q60
500 q60
500 q60
500 q60
500 q60
500 q60
500 q60

hotel description

Located in colorful Coconut Grove a few miles from the beaches and downtown Miami, the Mayfair Hotel and Spa offers upscale amenities and blissful tranquility in a sensual setting. A seamless extension of the stylish Art Nouveau lobby, the suites gently encircle you with clean lines, natural light, rich colors and textures, and spacious floor plans: 
• Stretch out in superior luxury in one of the 179 suites, most with private balconies and Japanese hot tubs
• Head up to the Rooftop Cabana Club, a resort-style rooftop deck complete with an infinity pool, private cabanas with plasma-screen TVs, and high-end bottle service
• Dine at the new Spartico, a casual Roman pizza-centric trattoria

location map & address

Mayfair Hotel & Spa
3000 Florida Ave
Coconut Grove, FL

hotel amenities

  • Bar/Lounge Onsite
  • Business Center
  • Golf Nearby
  • Gym
  • Internet Broadband
  • Internet Wireless
  • Meeting Room Internet ...
  • Meeting Room Internet ...
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Pets Allowed
  • Restaurant Onsite
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Newspaper

guest scorecard

overall score

4.0 out of 5
hotel staff: 3.9
hotel comfort: 3.9
hotel dining: 3.9

guest reviews

guest score: very good | 10 out of 10
by: Catrina
This being my first Priceline booking, I was a bit nervous about what I was going to get. But I was WOW'ed from the moment I stepped out of my car. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I had four people ask me immediately if I needed help with my bags. The check in process was smooth and the lady at the front desk was great. Then when we got up to our room... It was amazing! Very spacious, nicely decorated and clean. The bathroom was beautiful and very big. We really enjoyed the hot hub on the patio. The rooftop pool was beautiful. There is not one bad thing I can say. I would definitely stay here again...over and over!
pros: The room was absolutely beautiful!
guest score: very good | 9 out of 10
by: Ruth
pros: Loved balcony and beds were very comfy.
cons: Floor wasn't kept clean. If we walked around room w/o shoes, our feet got filthy. Bathroom was all inclusive where there was no privacy for showering or going to the bathroom. If either one was being done, no one else could do the other!
guest score: poor | 3 out of 10
by: Miguel
Initially I had a pleasant surprise with a big nice room, but after closer inspection it was very disappointing. First thing we noticed was the disgusting jetted bathtub (only 1 jet worked) which is covered with wood.Wood? in the balcony on a tropical weather city is a mix for failure. Full of mold!! The manager replied other similar comments with the excuse of the weather but Mold is unacceptable!(this was outside in the balcony on the floor near the wood) Well, we decided to turn it on and pay the extra ridiculous fee of $30. It took 3 different phone calls, dealing with rude staff and about 3 hrs to get it turn on. After it was on, water full of nasty hair so we did not use it. Now talking about amenities the room had a nice king comfortable bed, nice tile floors but has no luggage tables and the big flat screen TV was old and required 15 min to "warm up" before you have a clear picture (this was said by the tech that was sent to the room after we called). The bathroom is nice but has a weird configuration specially the tub with shower. Most of the sink and handles had stains which were disgusting as well. The bathroom has also a small flat screen TV which my wife enjoyed. I would rather have a working room tv, clean room and an extra TV in the bathroom. The room came with small fridge which you cannot use as it is filled with different hotel snacks and beverages which prices are ridiculous.(A bag of cookies $6) The day we arrived there were thunderstorms but weather improved, went up to see the pool which seemed very nice with great view. We came down, changed and went up again when sky was clearing and guess what!! closed! we called again and they said was because of weather. Are you kidding!! thunderstorms was open now that is just cloudy is closed!. This hotel has a good location, just in front of CocoWalk. I will not recommend this hotel as there are much better hotels nearby for just for few dollars more.
pros: Big room but weird set up. Nice tile floors and bathroom.
cons: Very dirty upon arrival. Disgusting outside bathtub. Wooden outside full of mold and lots of hair inside.30$ fee for turning on bathtub Very expensive valet parking.(27 tax)/day Rude staff

fine print

Cancellation policies are specific to the room night. Create your itinerary and click 'book now' to view the details on the Checkout page. Your credit card will not be charged until you click 'Buy Now' on the Checkout page.

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
room type
  • dates unavailable


(includes taxes and fees)

need help?


Sponsored Links